Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stendal

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stendal

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Stendal: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Stendal has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car allows you to go to the locations you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Germany even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver's seat

With everything to do in and around , you'll want to take in more than just the block your hotel is on while on your stay. Whether you are wanting to try that well-reviewed chophouse across town or try some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own vehicle to take in as much as you can during your stay. Whatever you have planned in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having your car is key.

We work with some of the most dependable rental car businesses. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Stendal Avis rental car at a great rate?

We try to get you the lowest price, whether you book. However, getting your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What do I need to bring when I get my car in Stendal?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Stendal?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Stendal is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Stendal?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Stendal. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and great for short commutes. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a sedan or SUV will have more room and provide a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their vacation can choose a higher-end model like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Germany require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Germany. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly based on the make and model of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. If you return your rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Stendal certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Stendal.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Stendal?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental at a different Avis. However, there is typically an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Stendal, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Germany, you can drive wherever you like, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Stendal rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and cruise the streets in Stendal, Germany.