Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stellenbosch

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stellenbosch

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Town Stellenbosch: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Cape Town that are worth exploring, you will want a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great rate, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with the best businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Town Stellenbosch Avis rental car at a great price?

You are well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental when you use us. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Town Stellenbosch?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Town Stellenbosch?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Town Stellenbosch. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a bit of sightseeingToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in South Africa?

When driving in Town Stellenbosch or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through South Africa.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning your car with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Town Stellenbosch?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Town Stellenbosch. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to see what else Cape Town has to offer, or even South Africa.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Cape Town, having access to a vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of South Africa, you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Town Stellenbosch rental car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Cape Town, South Africa.