close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stamsund

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Stamsund

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Stamsund: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Leknes that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you have found the right spot. We work with several of the finest rental car companies. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Stamsund Avis rental car at a great price?

You are well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, to increase your savings when you travel to Stamsund you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in Stamsund?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to find any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Stamsund. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUVFamily trips where you need the extra roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Norway?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Stamsund?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Stamsund. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to see what else is in Leknes.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Leknes, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Norway, you can drive when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Stamsund car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Leknes, Norway.