Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Staines

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Staines

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Staines: What you need to know

Staines is just one of many neighborhoods in Surrey that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Staines and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with the best dealers. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Staines Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best deal. But, to increase your savings when you travel to Staines you can do a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my rental car in Staines?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Staines?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Staines?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Staines. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Staines in styleInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United Kingdom?

When driving in Staines or the rest of the United Kingdom, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.K..

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Surrey.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing your car back topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Staines?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else is in Surrey.

What is there to do around Staines?

Once you've explored Staines, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? The Spelthorne Museum can make for a fascinating day.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Surrey, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the United Kingdom, you can drive when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Staines rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Surrey, United Kingdom.