close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in St. Louis

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in St. Louis

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in St: All you need to know

If you want to see everything St. Louis has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride allows you to go to the areas you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming trip to Senegal even better with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll want to explore more than just the area surrounding your hotel during your stay. Whether you are wanting to check out the cafe that has received rave reviews across town or try some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own set of wheels to see as much as you can during your getaway. No matter what you have planned while in , if you want to get the most out of your time in the city, having your automobile is a must.

CarRentals.com works with several of the top car rental dealers. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get the best rates on a St. Louis Avis rental car?

We try to get you the best price, whether you reserve your vehicle. But getting ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and read the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in St. Louis?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in St. Louis?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in St. Louis is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to St. Louis?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit St. Louis. Economy or compact cars are ideal for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their trip can choose a higher-end model like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Senegal?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in Senegal. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly based on the make and model of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You should receive your automobile with full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

St. Louis definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in St. Louis.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in St. Louis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at another location. However, there may be an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in St. Louis, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Senegal, you can drive wherever you want to, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis St. Louis rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and cruise the open road in St. Louis, Senegal.