Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in St. Louis

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in St. Louis

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 8 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 11.71/day

Fullsize

(Ford Taurus or Similar)

fullsize_elite
  • 5
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 11.71 /day

($ 128.85 total)

Fullsize

(Ford Taurus or Similar)

fullsize_elite
  • 5
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 14.63 /day

($ 73.15 total)

Fullsize

(Ford Taurus or Similar)

fullsize_elite
  • 5
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 14.73 /day

($ 73.64 total)


Fullsize

(Ford Taurus or Similar)

fullsize_elite
  • 5
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 14.75 /day

($ 73.74 total)

Mini

(Fiat Panda or Similar)

mini
  • 2
  • 4-5
  • Man.
  • A/C
$ 16.29 /day

($ 114.00 total)

Mini

(Fiat Panda or Similar)

mini
  • 2
  • 4-5
  • Man.
  • A/C
$ 16.29 /day

($ 114.00 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in St: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything St. Louis has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own ride, you can go anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your upcoming vacation to France even better with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do and see in and around the region, you'll be wanting to explore more than the block your hotel is on during your trip. Whether you have to try that well-reviewed restaurant across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll need your own set of wheels to see and do as much as you can during your trip. Whatever you end up doing in , if you want to get the most from your trip France, having your car is key.

We work with the most dependable rental car businesses in the world. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get the best rates on a St. Louis Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best price, no matter when you reserve your vehicle. But getting well ahead of your visit can help you save even more. Be sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in St. Louis?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's St. Louis's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in St. Louis is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to St. Louis?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit St. Louis. Compact or economy cars are easier to park and great for short commutes. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a sedan or SUV will have more room for luggage and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their vacation can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in France?

In France you do need to have insurance before you rent a car. Many major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have limitations, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your rental for your trip to St. Louis. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly based on the make and model of the car.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you bring your car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

St. Louis definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in St. Louis.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in St. Louis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental car at another location. Don't forget there is typically an additional charge when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in St. Louis, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of France, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis St. Louis rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the road in St. Louis, France.