close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in St Thomas

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in St Thomas

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in St Thomas : All you need to know

If you want to see everything St Thomas has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own vehicle, you can drive anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your upcoming vacation to U.S. Virgin Islands more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do and see in and around the area, you'll want to take in more than the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you have to try that new chophouse across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own auto to explore as much as you can while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having access to your car is a must.

We work with the most dependable dealers in the world. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a St Thomas Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rates, no matter when you reserve your car. However, reserving well ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Make sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What should I have with me when I get my rental car in St Thomas?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in St Thomas?

Most suppliers in St Thomas set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to St Thomas?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in St Thomas. Economy or compact vehicles are easier to park and good for short drives. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a sedan or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a touch of luxury on their vacation can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in U.S. Virgin Islands?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary based on the size of the car. Make sure you have enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back with the same amount as you received it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

St Thomas certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis and many other suppliers typically have one-way drop-off. If you decide on one-way drop, there is typically an extra charge.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in St Thomas, having access to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of U.S. Virgin Islands, you can drive when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before your next trip, book your Avis St Thomas rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the open road in St Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands.