close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in St Malo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in St Malo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in St Malo : All you need to know

If you want to see everything St Malo has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own car allows you to go to the places you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming vacation to France even better with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around the area, you'll be wanting to take in more than just your hotel room during your visit. Whether you have to have dinner at that well-reviewed chophouse across town or check out some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own car to explore as much as you can during your stay. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your auto is key.

We work with many of the best rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a St Malo Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest price, no matter when you reserve your vehicle. However, getting your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and read the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in St Malo?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's St Malo's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in St Malo is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to St Malo?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in St Malo. Compact or economy cars are easier to park and ideal for short commutes. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have more room for everyone's suitcases and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their vacation can choose a higher-end car model like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in France?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in France. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your rental for your trip to St Malo. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the make and model of the car.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in St Malo?

St Malo certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does St Malo Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental at a different Avis. However, there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in St Malo, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of France, you can go wherever you want to, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis St Malo rental car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and speed along the streets in St Malo, France.