Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in St Georges

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in St Georges

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 8 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 11.71/day

Fullsize

(Ford Taurus or Similar)

fullsize_elite
  • 5
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 11.71 /day

($ 128.85 total)

Fullsize

(Ford Taurus or Similar)

fullsize_elite
  • 5
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 14.63 /day

($ 73.15 total)

Fullsize

(Ford Taurus or Similar)

fullsize_elite
  • 5
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 14.73 /day

($ 73.64 total)


Fullsize

(Ford Taurus or Similar)

fullsize_elite
  • 5
  • 4-5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 14.75 /day

($ 73.74 total)

Mini

(Fiat Panda or Similar)

mini
  • 2
  • 4-5
  • Man.
  • A/C
$ 16.29 /day

($ 114.00 total)

Mini

(Fiat Panda or Similar)

mini
  • 2
  • 4-5
  • Man.
  • A/C
$ 16.29 /day

($ 114.00 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in St Georges : All you need to know

If you want to see everything St Georges has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own ride enables you to go to the areas you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next trip to Grenada even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do in and around the region, you'll be wanting to explore more than just your hotel room while on your stay. Whether you are hoping to check out the restaurant that has received fantastic reviews across town or try some of the local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to explore as much as you can while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in , if you want to get the most out of your time in the city, having your car is a must.

CarRentals.com works with the top dealers in the world. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get a St Georges Avis car rental at a great rate?

We try to get you the best rates, whether you reserve your vehicle. But booking ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and read the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in St Georges?

You'll need to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's St Georges's minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers in St Georges set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to St Georges?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in St Georges. Economy or compact cars are good for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or a sedan will have more room for everyone's bags and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a touch of luxury on their trip can choose the premium category for a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Does Grenada require car insurance?

In Grenada you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Many of the major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) usually offer coverage. But many of them have limitations, such as not covering large vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip to St Georges. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly based on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". However, if you return the rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in St Georges?

St Georges certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in St Georges.

Does St Georges Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to return your vehicle at another location. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in St Georges, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Grenada, you can go wherever you want to, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis St Georges car rental and take off to all the must-do activities. Reserve with CarRentals.com and speed along the streets in St Georges, Grenada.