close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in St Croix

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in St Croix

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in St Croix : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything St Croix has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car enables you to go to the spots you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next trip to Christmas Island even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do in and around , you'll want to explore more than the block your hotel is on during your visit. Whether you have to have dinner at that well-reviewed chophouse across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own vehicle to take in as much as possible while on your vacation. No matter what you have planned while in , if you wish to get the most from your trip, having your car is a must.

We work with several of the top rental car companies in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a St Croix Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest price, no matter when you book. But booking your car ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Be sure to read the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my vehicle in St Croix?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in St Croix?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in St Croix is 18. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to St Croix?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in St Croix. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and good for short commutes. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a sedan or SUV will have more room for everyone's suitcases and be a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their trip can choose the premium category to get a car like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Christmas Island require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Christmas Island. Many of the major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip to St Croix. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly based on the make and model of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

St Croix definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental at another location. Be aware there is typically an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in St Croix, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Christmas Island, you can leave when you want to, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis St Croix car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and cruise the road in St Croix, Christmas Island.