close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Springfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Springfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Springfield: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Philadelphia that are worth exploring, you'll need a ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with the top companies in the business. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Springfield Avis rental car?

You're on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my vehicle in Springfield?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Springfield?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Springfield. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your visit to SpringfieldCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
Minivan or SUVLarge groups that need room for all their bagsDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Philadelphia.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing it back filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Springfield?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Springfield. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to find out what else Philadelphia has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Springfield?

Once you've explored Springfield, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your clubs on this vacation. There are two golf courses in Philadelphia. Want to work on your short game? Check out Springfield Country Club or Rolling Green Golf Club. Pennsylvania has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Philadelphia, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you like, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Springfield car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.