close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Springfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Springfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Springfield: What you need to know

Springfield is just one of many neighborhoods in Newark that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Springfield and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you have found the right place. We work with the best rental car dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Springfield Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Springfield by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Springfield?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Springfield?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Springfield. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Springfield or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Springfield?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see everything that Newark has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Springfield?

Once you've explored Springfield, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? Baltusrol Golf Club can make for a fascinating day before you explore what else is worth checking out in Springfield.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Newark, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Springfield rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Newark, New Jersey.