close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Springfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Springfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Springfield: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Eugene, like Springfield, worth exploring, you'll need a car to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Springfield and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you're in the right place. We work with the most dependable businesses in the business. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Springfield Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in Springfield?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Springfield?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to determine any additional charges is before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Springfield. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to treat yourself on your trip to SpringfieldCadillac, Audi, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full tank policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Springfield?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving in and around Springfield. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out what else is in Eugene.

What is there to do around Springfield?

Once you've explored Springfield, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to bring your golf bag on this trip. There are two golf courses in Eugene. Want to work on your drives? Check out McKenzie River Golf Course or Springfield Country Club. Oregon has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental car and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Eugene, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Springfield car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Eugene, Oregon.