Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Springfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Springfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 8 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Springfield: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Dayton that are worth exploring, you'll want a ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a good price, then you've found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable car rental dealers. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Springfield Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent
  • Determine the car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Springfield?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Springfield?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Springfield. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Springfield or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We suggest bringing it back filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Springfield?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to discover everything that Dayton has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Springfield?

Once you've explored Springfield, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are nine golf courses in Dayton. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Forest Hills Golf Course
  • Springfield Country Club
  • Reid Memorial Park Golf Course
  • Mitchell Hills Club Inc

Ohio has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your car rental and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Dayton, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Springfield rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Dayton, Ohio.