close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Spring

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Spring

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Spring: What you need to know

Spring is just one of many neighborhoods in Houston that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Spring and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you have found the right place. We work with the top dealers in the world. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Spring Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental by going through us. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Commonly, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Spring?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Spring?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Spring. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
Passenger VanSizable retreats that need room for all their suitcasesFord Transit Wagon, Ford 350, or similar
Compact CarGreat for maneuvering through big citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Spring or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Houston.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing it back filled up. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Spring?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Spring. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else Houston has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Spring?

Once you've explored Spring, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are seven golf courses in Houston. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Spring Valley Golf Club
  • Augusta Pines Golf Club
  • Windrose Golf Club
  • Gleannloch Farms Golf Club

Texas is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Houston, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Spring car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Houston, Texas.