Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Spoleto

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Spoleto

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in spoleto: What you need to know

spoleto is just one of many neighborhoods in Perugia that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great rate, then you are in the right place. We work with some of the best dealers in the world. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a spoleto Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to spoleto by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in spoleto?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact price is before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit spoleto. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel spoleto in styleCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfortable rideChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does spoleto require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through the Avis. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Perugia.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise bringing it back topped off. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in spoleto?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to spoleto. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore everything that Perugia has to offer, or even Italy.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Perugia, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Italy, you can go when you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis spoleto rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Perugia, Italy.