Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sparks

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sparks

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sparks: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Reno that are worth exploring, you will wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest car rental businesses. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Sparks Avis car rental?

You're on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you rent
  • Decide what car you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Sparks?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Sparks?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Sparks. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Sparks or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Sparks?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Sparks. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover all that is in Reno.

What is there to do around Sparks?

Once you've explored Sparks, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to get on the fairways when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are four golf courses in Reno. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • D'Andrea Golf Club
  • Wildcreek Golf Course
  • The Links At Kiley Ranch
  • The Resort At Red Hawk

Nevada is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and see what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Reno, having your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you want, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Sparks rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Reno, Nevada.