close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Southfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Southfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Southfield: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Detroit that are worth exploring, you will wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Southfield and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you are in the right place. We work with some of the best car rental businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Southfield Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with us. However, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Determine what vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my vehicle in Southfield?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Southfield?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Southfield?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Southfield. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Compact CarGreat for driving through large citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Southfield or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We advise bringing your car back filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Southfield?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Southfield. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Detroit.

Are there any road trips I should take from Southfield?

Once you've checked out Southfield, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in Detroit. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Beech Woods Golf Course
  • Evergreen Hills Golf Course
  • Plum Hollow Country Club

Michigan has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Detroit, having the keys to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Southfield rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Detroit, Michigan.