Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Southend On Sea

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Southend On Sea

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Southend On Sea: What you need to know

Southend On Sea is just one of many neighborhoods in Essex that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you're in the right place. We work with many of the best car rental businesses in the industry. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Southend On Sea Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Southend On Sea you can do a few things:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my car in Southend On Sea?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Southend On Sea?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go through Avis's to discover any additional charges will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Southend On Sea?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Southend On Sea. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Southend On Sea in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUVFamily vacations where you need the extra roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United Kingdom?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through the Avis. Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Southend On Sea?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else Essex has to offer, or even the United Kingdom.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Essex, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the United Kingdom, you can go wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Southend On Sea car rental and drive to all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Essex, United Kingdom.