close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Souffelweyersheim

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Souffelweyersheim

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Souffelweyersheim: What you need to know

Souffelweyersheim is just one of many neighborhoods in Strasbourg that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you are in the right spot. We work with some of the best rental car businesses in the industry. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Souffelweyersheim Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, you can do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Souffelweyersheim?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Souffelweyersheim?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Souffelweyersheim. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in France?

When cruising through Souffelweyersheim or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance with Avis.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Souffelweyersheim?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving in and around Souffelweyersheim. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to discover what else is in Strasbourg.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Strasbourg, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of France, you can leave when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Souffelweyersheim rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Strasbourg, France.