close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sorrento

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sorrento

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sorrento : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Sorrento has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own car, you can drive wherever you want to go, when you want. Make your upcoming trip to Italy more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do and see in and around the region, you'll want to take in more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your visit. Whether you are dying to try that new cafe across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to take in as much as you can during your stay. Whatever you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having your car is key.

We work with several of the best companies in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Sorrento Avis rental car at a great rate?

We try to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you reserve your car. However, reserving well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Be sure to not add an additional driver and read the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Sorrento?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Sorrento?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Sorrento is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Sorrento?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Sorrento. Economy or compact vehicles are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a mid-size vehicle or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer drives. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their getaway can choose a higher-end car model like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Italy?

In Italy you do need to have insurance before you rent from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the make and model of the rental.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Sorrento?

Sorrento definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Sorrento.

Does Sorrento Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental at a different location. Don't forget there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Sorrento, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Italy, you can go wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Sorrento car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and speed along the road in Sorrento, Italy.