Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Solon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Solon

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Solon: What you need to know

Solon is just one of many neighborhoods in Cleveland that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable car rental dealers in the industry. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Solon Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. But, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you rent
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you need. Generally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Solon?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Solon?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Solon. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Solon or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Cleveland.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning the car with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Solon?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving in and around Solon. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to find out what else Cleveland has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Solon?

Once you've checked out Solon, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf bag. There are three golf courses in Cleveland. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Signature of Solon
  • Hawthorne Valley Country Club
  • Grantwood Golf Course

Ohio has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your car rental and see what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Cleveland, having the keys to your own ride will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Solon rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Cleveland, Ohio.