close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sligo

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sligo

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sligo : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Sligo has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own ride, you can drive wherever you want to go, when you want. Make your next vacation to Ireland even better with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around , you'll be wanting to explore more than the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you are wanting to have dinner at the chophouse that has received fantastic reviews across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll want your own car to see and do as much as possible during your trip. Wherever you drive to in , if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having your own set of wheels is a must.

We work with the best car rental dealers. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Sligo Avis car rental at a great rate?

We strive to get you the best rates, whether you book. But booking well ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Make sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Sligo?

You'll need to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Sligo's minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers in Sligo require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Sligo?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Sligo. Compact or economy vehicles are good for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Ireland require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) typically provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to .

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary depending on the size of the car. Make sure you have enough available your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back with filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Sligo definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis and many other rental car suppliers typically offer one-way drop-off. If you elect one-way drop, be aware there is ordinarily an extra fee.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Sligo, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Ireland, you can go when you want to, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Sligo rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and drive the streets in Sligo, Ireland.