Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Slidell

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Slidell

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Slidell: What you need to know

Slidell is just one of many neighborhoods in New Orleans that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own car to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you've found the right spot. We work with the most dependable car rental businesses in the business. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Slidell Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. However, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my rental car in Slidell?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Slidell?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read over Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Slidell?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Slidell. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We advise bringing it back with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Slidell?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Slidell. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to find out everything that New Orleans has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Slidell?

Once you've explored Slidell, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in New Orleans. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Pinewood Country Club
  • Oak Harbour Golf Club
  • Royal Golf Club

Louisiana is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your car rental and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in New Orleans, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Louisiana offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Slidell car rental and take off to all the must-see sights. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in New Orleans, Louisiana.