close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Skokie

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Skokie

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Skokie: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Chicago, such as Skokie, worth exploring, you will wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you're in the right spot. We work with several of the most dependable businesses in the industry. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Skokie Avis car rental at a great price?

You're on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with us. But, to get the most savings on your tip to Skokie by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Skokie?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Skokie. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfortable rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Skokie or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Chicago.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning the car filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Skokie?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Skokie. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore all that Chicago has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Skokie?

Once you've checked out Skokie, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to get on the links when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your putting? Check out Weber Park Golf Course or Evanston Golf Club. Illinois has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Chicago, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Skokie rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Chicago, Illinois.