close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Skjetten

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Skjetten

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Skjetten: What you need to know

Skjetten is just one of many neighborhoods in Oslo that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Skjetten and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with some of the most dependable car rental businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Skjetten Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Skjetten?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Skjetten?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Skjetten?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Skjetten. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to SkjettenMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfortable rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Skjetten require car insurance?

When driving in Skjetten or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Norway.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get into your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Skjetten?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore all that Oslo has to offer, or even Norway.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Oslo, having access to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Norway, you can drive when you want, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Skjetten car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Oslo, Norway.