close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ski

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Ski

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Ski: What you need to know

Ski is just one of many neighborhoods in Oslo that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Ski and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with the best rental car businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Ski Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you rent your car
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Commonly, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Ski?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Ski?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 19. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Ski. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarGreat for navigating and parking in congested citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Norway?

When driving in Ski or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through Avis.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Oslo.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Ski?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that is in Oslo.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Oslo, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Norway, you can go wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Ski rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Oslo, Norway.