Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sines

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sines

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sines: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Setubal, such as Sines, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest car rental businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Sines Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent
  • Decide the car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Sines?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Go over Avis's to discover what the exact rate is before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Sines. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Sines in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfy rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Sines require car insurance?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Portugal. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning your car filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Sines?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Sines. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to explore what else is in Setubal.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Setubal, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Portugal, you can leave wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Sines car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Setubal, Portugal.