close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sinai

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sinai

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sinai : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Sinai has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride allows you to go to the spots you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming getaway to Egypt more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll be wanting to explore more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your stay. Whether you are wishing to have dinner at that latest bistro across town or see some of the best local favorites, you'll need your own car to explore as much as possible while on your trip. Whatever you have planned in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having your automobile is a must.

CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable car rental businesses. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know about car rentals in Sinai

How do I get a Sinai Avis car rental at a great price?

We strive to get you the best rates, no matter when you book. But reserving ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Be sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I bring with me when I get my car rental in Sinai?

Be sure to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Sinai's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Sinai is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Sinai?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Sinai. Economy or compact automobiles are good for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a mid-size car or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of extravagance on their getaway can choose a higher-end model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Egypt?

You are required to have insurance before you rent in Egypt. Many of the major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out by calling your credit card company to find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip to Sinai. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the make and model of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You should get into your car with the needle at "F". If you return your rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Sinai definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Sinai?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to return your vehicle at a different Avis. Don't forget there is typically an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Sinai, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Egypt, you can drive wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Sinai rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and cruise the road in Sinai, Egypt.