close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Silver Spring

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Silver Spring

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Silver Spring: What you need to know

Silver Spring is just one of many neighborhoods in College Park that are worth exploring, and, you will want an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you've found the right place. We work with many of the finest car rental companies in the world. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Silver Spring Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. However, you can remember a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car in Silver Spring?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Silver Spring. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Silver Spring in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Silver Spring or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We suggest bringing it back with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Silver Spring?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else College Park has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Silver Spring?

Once you've checked out Silver Spring, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right place. There are five golf courses in College Park. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Hampshire Greens Golf Course
  • Sligo Creek Golf Course
  • Argyle Country Club
  • Leisure World Golf Club

Maryland is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental car and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in College Park, having access to an automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Silver Spring rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in College Park, Maryland.