close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sillery

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sillery

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sillery: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Quebec, such as Sillery, worth exploring, you'll need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Sillery and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the best rental car companies in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Sillery Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through us. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Commonly, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Sillery?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Sillery?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact charge will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Sillery?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Sillery. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Sillery in styleMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUVFamily getaways where you need additional roomHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Canada?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Quebec.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full tank policy. You should receive your vehicle with the needle at "F". However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Sillery?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing in and around Sillery. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to discover what else Quebec has to offer, or even Canada.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Quebec, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Canada, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Sillery car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Quebec, Quebec.