close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Silkeborg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Silkeborg

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Silkeborg: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Aarhus that are worth exploring, you'll need your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great price, then you are in the right place. We work with several of the best car rental dealers in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Silkeborg Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Silkeborg?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Silkeborg?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to determine any additional charges is before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Silkeborg. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Silkeborg in styleCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily trips where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking around busy citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does Silkeborg require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through the Avis. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Silkeborg?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Aarhus has to offer, or even Denmark.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Aarhus, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Denmark, you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Silkeborg car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Aarhus, Denmark.