close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sigmaringen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sigmaringen

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sigmaringen : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Sigmaringen has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own vehicle, you can drive anywhere you want to go, whenever you want. Make your next getaway to Switzerland even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around , you'll want to explore more than just the area surrounding your hotel during your trip. Whether you have to check out the chophouse that has received fantastic reviews across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to take in as much as you can during your visit. No matter what you end up doing in , if you wish to get the most from your trip to the city, having your car is key.

We work with some of the most dependable businesses. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Sigmaringen Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rates, no matter when you reserve your vehicle. But getting ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to not add an additional driver and check the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Sigmaringen?

Make sure to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Sigmaringen's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Sigmaringen is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Sigmaringen?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Sigmaringen. Compact or economy cars are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have more room and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their getaway can choose a higher-end category like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Switzerland?

In Switzerland you do need to have insurance before you rent a car. Many of the major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) generally provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to . Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly based on the model and make of the vehicle.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You receive the car with full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Sigmaringen certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Sigmaringen.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental car at another Avis. However, there may be an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Sigmaringen, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Switzerland, you can leave when you want to, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Sigmaringen car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and drive the highway in Sigmaringen, Switzerland.