close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Short Hills

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Short Hills

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Short Hills: What you need to know

Short Hills is just one of many neighborhoods in Parsippany that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable car rental companies in the industry. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Short Hills Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through us. But, to get the most savings on your tip to Short Hills by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your car rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in Short Hills?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Short Hills?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Short Hills?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Short Hills. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUVSizable groups that need room for all their bagsFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Short Hills or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing it back topped off. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Short Hills?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to discover everything that is in Parsippany.

What is there to do around Short Hills?

Once you've explored Short Hills, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your clubs. There are two golf courses in Parsippany. Want to work on your putting? Check out East Orange Golf Course or Millburn Municipal Golf Course. New Jersey has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental and see what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Parsippany, having access to a car will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Short Hills rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Parsippany, New Jersey.