close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sherwood Park

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sherwood Park

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sherwood Park: What you need to know

Sherwood Park is just one of many neighborhoods in Edmonton that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Sherwood Park and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable companies in the world. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Sherwood Park Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best price. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Sherwood Park by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I bring with me when I get my car rental in Sherwood Park?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Sherwood Park?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to determine any additional fees is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Sherwood Park?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Sherwood Park. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Sherwood Park in styleCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVSizable groups that need room for all their luggageFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does Sherwood Park require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through the Avis. Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing your car back with a full tank. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Sherwood Park?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving in and around Sherwood Park. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to explore what else is in Edmonton.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Edmonton, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Canada, you can go wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Sherwood Park rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Edmonton, Alberta.