close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sherman Oaks

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sherman Oaks

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sherman Oaks: What you need to know

Sherman Oaks is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable car rental companies in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Sherman Oaks Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your car rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my car rental in Sherman Oaks?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Sherman Oaks?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go through Avis's to find what the exact charge will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Sherman Oaks?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Sherman Oaks. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing the car back topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Sherman Oaks?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Sherman Oaks. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else Los Angeles has to offer, or even the United States.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Los Angeles, having access to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Sherman Oaks rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.