close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sheffield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sheffield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sheffield: What you need to know

Sheffield is just one of many neighborhoods in South Yorkshire that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the best businesses in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Sheffield Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to getting the best price on your car rental when you use us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Sheffield?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Sheffield?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Sheffield. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.K.?

When cruising through Sheffield or the rest of the United Kingdom, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to South Yorkshire.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning it with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Sheffield?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Sheffield. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else is in South Yorkshire.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in South Yorkshire, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the United Kingdom, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Sheffield rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in South Yorkshire, United Kingdom.