Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Shamshabad

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Shamshabad

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Shamshabad: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Hyderabad, such as Shamshabad, worth exploring, you'll need your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Shamshabad and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest car rental dealers. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Shamshabad Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best price. But, you can do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my vehicle in Shamshabad?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go through Avis's to figure out any additional fees is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Shamshabad. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Shamshabad require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through India. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Hyderabad.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Shamshabad?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to find out everything that Hyderabad has to offer, or even India.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Hyderabad, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of India, you can go wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Shamshabad rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Hyderabad, India.