Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Shah Alam

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Shah Alam

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Shah Alam: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Kuala Lumpur that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Shah Alam and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you have found the right spot. We work with the top rental car dealers in the industry. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Shah Alam Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in Shah Alam?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Shah Alam?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to find what the exact charge will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Shah Alam. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your trip to Shah AlamMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily getaways where you need additional roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Malaysia?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through the Avis. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Kuala Lumpur.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Shah Alam?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see everything that Kuala Lumpur has to offer, or even Malaysia.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Kuala Lumpur, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Malaysia, you can go wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Shah Alam rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.