close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Seven Mile Beach

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Seven Mile Beach

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach: What you need to know

Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach is just one of many neighborhoods in Islands that are worth exploring, and, you will need a ride to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you've found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with the top companies in the business. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my vehicle in Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Cayman Islands?

When cruising through Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Cayman Islands.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We recommend bringing the car back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to see everything that is in Islands.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Islands, having your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Cayman Islands, you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Islands, Cayman Islands.