close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sete

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sete

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sete: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Montpellier, like Sete, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a good price, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the finest companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Sete Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental by going through us. However, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Sete?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Sete. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to go all out on your visit to SeteAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

When driving in Sete or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage through Avis.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Sete?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Montpellier.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Montpellier, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of France, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Sete car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Montpellier, France.