Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sesto San Giovanni

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Sesto San Giovanni

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Sesto San Giovanni: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Milan, like Sesto San Giovanni, worth exploring, you will want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the best dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Sesto San Giovanni Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental by going through us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Sesto San Giovanni?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Sesto San Giovanni?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Sesto San Giovanni?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Sesto San Giovanni. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Italy?

When cruising through Sesto San Giovanni or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full to full policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Sesto San Giovanni?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to calculate how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore all that is in Milan.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Milan, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Italy, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Sesto San Giovanni rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Milan, Italy.