close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Seoul

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Seoul

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Seoul : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Seoul has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own car, you can go wherever you want to go, when you want. Make your next trip to South Korea more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll be wanting to explore more than just your hotel room during your visit. Whether you are hoping to try that new bistro across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own vehicle to see as much as you can during your trip. No matter what you have planned while in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having your vehicle is key.

We work with several of the finest rental car businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Seoul Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest rates, whether you book. But reserving your car well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Seoul?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Seoul's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Seoul is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Seoul?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Seoul. Compact or economy vehicles are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a mid-size or SUV will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little luxury on their vacation can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Does South Korea require car insurance?

In South Korea you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip to Seoul. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly based on the model and make of the car.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You receive the car topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Seoul certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Seoul?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental at another Avis. Be aware there is typically an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Seoul, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of South Korea, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Seoul rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and drive the open road in Seoul, South Korea.