close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Seoul

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Seoul

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Seoul : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Seoul has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next vacation to North Korea more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do in and around , you'll be wanting to take in more than the area surrounding your hotel during your visit. Whether you have to check out the bistro that has received fantastic reviews across town or check out some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own set of wheels to see as much as possible during your visit. No matter where you end up staying in , if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your vehicle is a must.

CarRentals.com works with many of the finest car rental businesses in the industry. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get a Seoul Avis rental car at a great rate?

We strive to get you the lowest rates, whether you reserve your car. But booking your car ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and read the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my rental car in Seoul?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's Seoul's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Seoul is 18. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Seoul?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Seoul. Compact or economy vehicles are easier to park and ideal for short commutes. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a mid-size vehicle or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their vacation can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in North Korea?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis in North Korea. Many of the major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) generally cover your car rental. But many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to . Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the make and model of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full to full policy. You should get your automobile with the needle at "F". But, if you return your rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Seoul?

Seoul certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Seoul.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental car at another Avis. Be aware there may be an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Seoul, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of North Korea, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Seoul rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and speed along the open road in Seoul, North Korea.