close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Selinsgrove

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Selinsgrove

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Selinsgrove: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Williamsport, such as Selinsgrove, worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with many of the best companies. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Selinsgrove Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Selinsgrove?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go through Avis's to discover what the exact charge will be before you rent your car

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Selinsgrove?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Selinsgrove. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Williamsport.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We advise returning it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Selinsgrove?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to see everything that Williamsport has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Selinsgrove?

Once you've explored Selinsgrove, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Dick Kidd's Par 3 Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Williamsport, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you are ready to discover more of the United States, you can go when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Selinsgrove car rental and visit all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Williamsport, Pennsylvania.