close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Seinajoki

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Seinajoki

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Seinajoki: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Vaasa, like Seinajoki, worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Seinajoki and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the top companies. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Seinajoki Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the actual cost before you book
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Seinajoki?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Seinajoki?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 19. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 19 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Seinajoki. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Seinajoki in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
MinivanFamilies with plenty of luggage and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Finland?

When driving in Seinajoki or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Finland.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will generally provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Vaasa.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Seinajoki?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Seinajoki. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Vaasa has to offer, or even Finland.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Vaasa, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Finland, you can go wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Seinajoki rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Vaasa, Finland.