Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Segeltorp

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Segeltorp

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Segeltorp: What you need to know

Segeltorp is just one of many neighborhoods in Stockholm that are worth exploring, and, you will need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. We work with some of the finest car rental dealers in the industry. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Segeltorp Avis car rental at a great price?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Segeltorp?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Segeltorp?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Segeltorp. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does Segeltorp require car insurance?

When cruising through Segeltorp or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Stockholm.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning your car with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Segeltorp?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Segeltorp. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to see what else Stockholm has to offer, or even Sweden.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Stockholm, having access to a vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Sweden, you can go when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Segeltorp car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Stockholm, Sweden.