Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Scottsdale

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Scottsdale

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Scottsdale: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Phoenix that are worth exploring, you will need a car to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you have found the right spot. We work with the most dependable companies in the business. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Scottsdale Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Scottsdale?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Scottsdale?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Scottsdale. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Scottsdale or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Phoenix.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Scottsdale?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover all that is in Phoenix.

Are there any road trips I should take from Scottsdale?

Once you've explored Scottsdale, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Residents of Scottsdale boast that they are "the West's most Western town," and a drive around the area will quickly show you why. If you need some places to start your journey, then head to:

  • The Promenade, which houses plenty of shops and restaurants, along with The Spire, a landmark designed by architect Frank Lloyd Wright
  • Western Spirit: Scottsdale's Museum of the West, which showcases some of the best art and culture from the area
  • MacDonald's Ranch, where you can get out of your car and into a saddle to see the landscape by horseback
  • There is also nothing like getting in your car and exploring on your own cruising around Arizona.

    Reserve Your Ride Today!

    With so much to do and see in Phoenix, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you want, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

    Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Scottsdale car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Phoenix, Arizona.