Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Schaumburg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Schaumburg

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Schaumburg: What you need to know

Schaumburg is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Schaumburg and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. We work with the top rental car dealers in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Schaumburg Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my rental car in Schaumburg?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Schaumburg?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Schaumburg. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Schaumburg or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with Avis. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Chicago.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You should get into your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Schaumburg?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Schaumburg. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to find out everything that Chicago has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around Schaumburg?

Once you've explored Schaumburg, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to get on the greens when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your drives? Check out Walnut Greens Golf Course or Schaumburg Golf Club. Illinois has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and see what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Chicago, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Schaumburg rental car and visit all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Chicago, Illinois.