Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Scarborough

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Scarborough

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Scarborough: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Toronto that are worth exploring, you'll want your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you've found the perfect place. We work with several of the most dependable car rental dealers in the business. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Scarborough Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with us. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Determine what vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Scarborough?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Scarborough?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Scarborough?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Scarborough. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Canada?

When cruising through Scarborough or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning it with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Scarborough?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore all that is in Toronto.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Toronto, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Canada, you can leave wherever you want, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Scarborough rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Toronto, Ontario.